Tucson Cactus and Succulent Society Home
Home
Newsletter
Meetings
Events Calendar
 
Memberships
Donate
 
About
Cactus Rescue
Education
The TCSS Events Email List
FAQ
FieldGuide
School and Research Grant Programs
Library
Links
Member C&S Businesses
Pima Prickly Park
Publications
 
Tucson Plant Info
C&S Plants Database
Native C&S Plants
 
Sonoran Conference
Contact Us

Members-only Facebook

Public Facebook

Rescue Cacti for Sale
 

 

  Tucson Cactus and Succulent Society

TCSS Officers and Board

 

Officers

President: Richard (Dick) Wiedhopf (President@TucsonCactus.org)
Vice-President: Vonn Watkins (VP@TucsonCactus.org)
Secretary: Monica Wnuk (Secretary@TucsonCactus.org)
Treasurer: Cathy Robson (Treasurer@TucsonCactus.org)
Immediate Past-President: Vonn Watkins

 
 

Board of Directors

(board@tucsoncactus.org)
(terms expire December 31 of year indicated)

Steve Chesser (2020)
Donna Ellis (2020)
Bill Salisbury (2020)
Kris Thompson (2020)

Keimpe Bronkhorst (2021)
Jessie Byrd (2021)
Crystal Cannon (2021)
Linda Heisley (2021)

Peter Ertman (2022)
Brad Haeckel (2022)
Penny Miller (2022)
Steve Watts (2022)

CSSA Affilliate Representative: Bill Holcombe (2021) (CSSA@TucsonCactus.org)

Newsletter Editor:  Karen Keller (Editor@TucsonCactus.org)

 
 


TCSS Committees


The following committees consist of TCSS board members and enable some aspects of running our Society to be dealt with in small groups to save spending so much time at board meetings on every point. Recommendations are made by each committee, as necessary, to the board of directors. You can contact a committee by clicking on the associated name.

 
Cactus Rescue: Donna Ellis
Cactus@TucsonCactus.org
Membership: Richard Wiedhopf
President@TucsonCactus.org
Conservation: Thomas Staudt
Conservation@TucsonCactus.org
Pima Prickly Park: Linda Heisley
Park@TucsonCactus.org
Education Outreach, School Grants: Laurie Naugle
Education@TucsonCactus.org
Plant Sales: Linda Heisley
Sales@tucsoncactus.org
Field Guide: Susan and John Durham
Books@tucsoncactus.org
Programs: Vonn Watkins
Programs@TucsonCactus.org
Field Trips/tours: Rob Romero/Joie Guinta
Trips@tucsoncactus.org
Refreshments: Patsy Frannea
Refreshments@TucsonCactus.org
Free Plants, Raffle and Door Prizes: Donna Ellis
Plants@tucsoncactus.org
Research Grants Program: Doug Rowsell
Research@TucsonCactus.org
Garden Tours: Patsy Frannea
Tours@tucsoncactus.org
Technology: Keimpe Bronkhorst
Technology@TucsonCactus.org
Library: Brad Haeckel
Librarian@TucsonCactus.org
Vendors: Dale Johnson
Vendors@tucsoncactus.org
Meeting Videos: Peter Ertman
MeetingVideos@tucsoncactus.org
 
 
 

Board Meetings

Place: Ward Three office at 1510 E Grant Road, Tucson. Parking available on Vine Street.

Time: 7 pm Second Tuesday of each month.


Officers and Directors: Please make a note of meeting dates on the TCSS Events calendar. And please. . . if you cannot attend, inform Dick Wiedhopf or Vonn Watkins. If too few attend and we do not have a quorum, decisions will have to be held over until the next meeting.

TCSS members: Any of you are welcome to sit in on board meetings.



 

Back to Previous Page